Copy writing 1 Flashcards

(45 cards)

1
Q

Big Idea

A

Single Idea trying to convince your reader on

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2
Q

Dimentionalization

A

Making the message feel more relatable & direct (real) to the customer

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3
Q

The rule of one

A

Having one idea, one action, etc

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4
Q

USP

A

What makes a business unique

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5
Q

What are the types of USPs?

A
  1. Reality USP
  2. USP by deception
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6
Q

Reality USP

A

A real thing that makes the company unique from other (no one else does)

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7
Q

A/B test

A

Testing two different copies to see how each perform

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8
Q

Above the fold

A

The hero banner on your website (make sure to convince ppl to stay on & send the message you want)

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9
Q

Action

A

An action that can be measured

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10
Q

Backend

A

Made for existing customers (like sending emails to existing customers)

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11
Q

Banner ad

A

An ad in your banner

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12
Q

Below the field

A

Everything after the banner hero

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13
Q

Benefit

A

The positive impact your customer will get when they get your product

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14
Q

Blast email

A

Email that goes out to eveyone on your email list (like newsletter update)

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15
Q

Body copy

A

Its like the supporting statement to your overall idea

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16
Q

Bounce rate

A

Pp that landed on your page without any action & left

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17
Q

Brand awareness

A

Getting your brand known/ seen

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18
Q

Bullet

A

Short sentence that help provide more to the overall message

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19
Q

What are the two types of bullets?

A
  1. Summary bullet
  2. Facination bullet
20
Q

Summary bullet

A

Common in ecom where you highlight the main benefit in a sentence

21
Q

Fascination bullet

A

Sell someone on the idea to buy knowledge

22
Q

Call out

A

Calling out an identity of a group of ppl (ex. saying “hey men”)

23
Q

Campaign

A

Strategy in marketing, etc with one goal

24
Q

Customer acquisition

A

Acquiring customer for a business

25
Customer acquisition cost (CAC)
How much it cost you to gain a customer (cost of sales + marketing budget/ # of new customers)
26
_________ is important because it allows you to know that your making more than how much it cost you to get a customer
Customer acquisition
27
Claim
A statement/ promise that can be backup (ex. "this can help you look younger") but have to have proof like a picture
28
Click through rate (CTR)
Percentage of ppl that viewed your ad/ email that clicked the link on your email or ad (1000 ppl seen ur ad & only 10 ppl clicked on the link then CTR is 10%)
28
Click through rate (CTR)
Percentage of ppl that viewed your ad/ email that clicked the link on your email or ad (1000 ppl seen ur ad & only 10 ppl clicked on the link then CTR is 10%)
29
Close
Final part of copy that reinforce the reader to take action (Like having a CTA at the end)
30
Cold / cold traffic
Copy that is aimed for ppl that never seen your company before (building relationship)
31
Control
Means the best performing piece of copy in ads or material (ex. if you did an A/B test & A has better results then A is the control)
32
Conversion rate
Percentage of ppl that ended up doing the CTA /buying your product
33
Cost per acquisition
The cost needed to acquire a customer
34
Cost per action
Cost for the action you want (like how much it cost for a click or purchase)
35
Cost per thousand (CPM)
Cost per 1000 impressions (cost of marketing campaign / # of 1000 impression)(ex. spend 1$00,000 / 500,000 impression = $200)
36
Cross-selling
Basically like upselling where you prompt the buyer to buy a similar product (increase AOV)
37
Customer value optimization (CVO)
Optimizing how much it cost per customer & how much a customer spends in their lifetime
38
Desire
Something your customer actively wants or think will improve their life in some way (learn customer desire to make it easier)
39
Differentiation
Act of making your business unique/ different from others in the same market
40
Direct marketing
Sending an audience direct marketing either through email or ads, etc
41
Down cell
Lower price offer after a customer bought something (ex. A customer bought a pack of socks for $20 & you offer a $ glove they are willing to buy it bc they just spent $20)
42
Drip campaign (auto-responding sequence)
email campaign designed to send out email over a period of time
43
Email; service provider (ESP)
Like klaviyo, mailchip, etc, platforms that allow you to send out emails to ppl
44
Evergreen
Market or product that always going to be relevant (not seasonal or time period)