Trimplicity And Mode Flashcards Preview

Astrology > Trimplicity And Mode > Flashcards

Flashcards in Trimplicity And Mode Deck (15)
Loading flashcards...

Trimplicities represent

The four elements

These manifest as four specific temperments


Fire trimplicity (signs)

Aries, Sagittarius, Leo


Fire Trimplicity (meaning)

Choleric or hot temperament, exhibiting a rash, feverish, easily excited, or impulsive nature, with inflammatory and bilious affections, and sudden illness, which is generally accuse but usually of short duration.

Fire signs represent the vital spirit, the bodily heat with its elements of combustion, all of which incline to activity: political, military, and speculative interests

To this trimplicity of fire and spirit belong to the little nature spirits called salamanders


Earth Trimplicity (signs)

Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn


Earth Trimplicity (meaning)

Phlegmatic or nervous temperament, more especially noticed through Virgo and Capricorn, exhibiting alert, restless, worried, agitated neurasthenic characteristics, with dispositions to rheumatism and chronic disorders.

Earth signs represent the physical or temporal states, all of which produce artistic, imaginative, studious, and organizing tendencies

Gnomes have a special affinity for earth signs


Air Trimplicity (signs)

Gemini, libra, Aquarius


Air Trimplicity (meaning )

Sanguine temperament, exhibiting active circulation, plump body, good complexion, genial nature, cheerful anticipation, good fellowship, and general dexterity.

Air signs represent the relative or connective conditions both within and without the body. Expresses as active, scientific, and industrial. Tendency toward illnesses arising from exhaustion or over exerting.

Slyphs favor air signs


Water Trimplicity (signs)

Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces


Water Trimplicity (meanings)

Melancholic or lymphatic temperament, exhibiting as languid, anemic, pallid, weak-pulsed, lack of red corpuscles in the blood, and deficient vascular action.

Water signs represent the mutational and propagative conditions: emotional, plastic, and contemplative

Sprites of the water find the best expression through water signs


Cardinal or Moveable signs

Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn


Cardinal Signs meaning

Aries - East
Cancer - north
Libra- west
Capricorn- south

Called cardinal signs because they are the first signs of the season.

Versatile, adaptable, and readily capable of adjusting themselves to changing conditions


Fixed Signs

Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius


Fixed Signs meaning

Likened to the middle of the season. Firmly centered in these seasons

Set in their ways, more continuity and be difficult to move, change, or sway. Do not readily change their minds, not quick to adapt or adjust themselves


Mutable (or Common or Flexed) Signs

Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces


Mutable Signs meaning

Last months of the seasons.

Have attributes of both cardinal and fixed