Fundamentals 2 Flashcards

1
Q

Placement ads appear on only

A

Display Network

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2
Q

GDN reach with keywords is called

A

Contextual Targeting

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3
Q

GDN rach with specific site is called

A

Managed Placements

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4
Q

GDN reach with content already on your website is

A

What you already offer - Remarketing

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5
Q

Google ads appear when a person enters a

A

When a person enters one or more keywords used in adwords campaigns

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6
Q

Find the CTR for 75,000 impressions and 750 clicks

A

750 / 75,000 = 0.01

0.01 x 100 = 1

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7
Q

Keyword entered in google search engine is called

A

search query

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8
Q

what ad formats are on GDN

A

Text ads, image ads, video ads, rich media ad formats

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9
Q

How often is quality score calculated

A

Every time there is a search query for a keyword

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10
Q

What is the google network

A

Google search, Google partners, Display Network

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11
Q

How do you reach users on GDN

A

Through keywords which are contextual keywords, specific sites by using placements, users interested in what you offer which is remarketing

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12
Q

True or False - Google Shopping PLA and Google Maps are part of the Google display network

A

False - Its part of the Google search network. These ads display alongsie above or below a search and on google shopping and on maps

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13
Q

Best way to structure an account

A
  1. Products and services
  2. Performance and Budgeting
  3. Geographic Location
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14
Q

At the account level you can change language and what

A

You can change language and number preference

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15
Q

What are the four account access levels

A
  1. Read only
  2. Administrative
  3. Standard
  4. Email Only
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16
Q

Adwords critical alerts for payment problems, ad disapprovals are found in red what

A

Red notification bar. This bar will be displayed at the top of the screen above tabs

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17
Q

How do you change payment details print an invoice or reviewing billing

A

Gear Menue > Billing

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18
Q

Adwords administrators can cancel what from other users

A

Invitations from other users

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19
Q

How do you alleviate concerns with clients who want regular and up-to-date information

A

By the giving client email or read only account access

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20
Q

First things to do before creating a new google ad words campaign

A

Identify audience, campaign objectives, and budget

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21
Q

Each campaigns can have how many scheduled segments per calendar

A

6 scheduled segments

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22
Q

Each campaign can have how many short minutes in the calendar

A

15 Minutes

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23
Q

Each campaign can have how many hours per calendar

A

24 hours

24
Q

What is standard delivery

A

Standard delivery shows ads evenly overtime

25
Q

What is accelerated delivery

A

Accelerated delivery shows ads more quickly until budget is reached

26
Q

What are the two daily budget delivery methods

A
  1. Standard Delivery

2. Accelerated Delivery

27
Q

Where in the google network would you expect keyword targeted ads

A

In the search network and the display network

28
Q

True or False - about placement targeting can advertisers combine with keywords

A

True

29
Q

True or False - about placement targeting, can advertisers bid using CPC or CPM

A

True

30
Q

What data is important to optimize ROI

A

Conversion Data

31
Q

In Google Instant impressions will not be counted when

A

When a search term is entered and is not clicked. The search can predict , but if it is not clicked it will not count as impression

32
Q

Google Instant is what

A

A search query of suggestions

33
Q

What is adwords better than conventional advertising

A

Because you can reach an audience that is already interested in the product you sell. It allows for more of a targeted strategy for advertising. Other advertising methods besides adwords are too broad

34
Q

First step when linking MCC adwords account you must first find what

A

You must find the customer ID number for the new account

35
Q

What is the requirement for MCC

A

Google account

36
Q

Can an advertiser associate the second adwords account with an existing google account

A

No you cannot. You cannot associate more than one adwords account with each google account

37
Q

What do you use to link adwords accounts so that you can use multiple accounts

A

MCC

38
Q

An MCC client manager is using manged defined spend MDS this allows for what

A

Control managed accounts budgets. Be billed for account via one manager order level monthly invoice

39
Q

MDS is what

A

Managed defined spend

40
Q

What is MDO

A

Managed defined order

41
Q

Why is it important to use one personal email for adwords MCC

A

Ensures full access and control of adwords account

42
Q

What are specific groups of ad units which an advertiser can choose to place ads

A

It is an ad placement

43
Q

An adwords account can hold many campaigns. How many ad groups, and how many targeted items

A
  1. 10,000 campaigns
  2. 20,000 ad groups
  3. 20,000 targeted items
44
Q

What are the ad delivery methods

A

Standard and accelerated

45
Q

Why should an advertiser understand the product that perform well prior to creating ad groups

A

To help identify keywords on which to focus on

46
Q

Ad scheduling is controlled by what type of adjustments

A

Bid adjustments

47
Q

Ad scheduling will allow for ads to appear based on what of an account

A

time zone

48
Q

When filtering a campaign you have the option to view three what filters

A

All, All enabled, All but deleted

49
Q

Tool for adjusting bids at different times of the day

A

Ad scheduling tool

50
Q

What can you do within the MCC for multiple accounts

A

Run multiple reports across multiple accounts

51
Q

Why is it good to use the MCC

A

To manage multiple google adwords accounts

52
Q

What is MCC

A

My Client Center

53
Q

Campaign showing pending is what

A

Is when a campaign will start running out in a future date

54
Q

What includes Google search sites and non-Google search sites (like AOL) that partner with Google to show search ads. And also include Google Search, Shopping, Maps, Images, and Groups, as well as search partner sites like AOL.

A

Search Network

55
Q

Ads that can appear on Google search results pages, on site directory pages, or on other pages related to the person’s search is called?

A

Search Partner

56
Q

Ad scheduling allows to schedule what type of details and view what type of details

A

Specify certain hours and/or days of the week when you want your ads to show
Set bid adjustments to increase or decrease your bids for specific days and times
View reports to see how your scheduled ads performed