Measurement and Optimization Flashcards

1
Q

Three primary elements of quality to keep in mind when optimizing your landing page

A
  1. Relevant and original content
  2. Transparency
  3. Navigability
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2
Q

To optimize ROI what is good to focus on?

A

High quality score

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3
Q

What tracking do you need in order to find which keywords within your campaign bring the most profitability?

A

Conversion Tracking

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4
Q

When setting up conversion tracking, which of the following is NOT a good practice for the tracking policy

A

Place a tracking disclosure in an obscure place on the site

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5
Q

What are three important metrics that show whether your branding campaign is successful

A
  1. Impressions
  2. Customer Engagement
  3. Reach and Frequency
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6
Q

To be notified when you sell a certain amount of products and track its conversion status you can what?

A

Create an automated rule for conversion and apply it to “All enabled campaigns”

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7
Q

What is View-Through-Conversion

A

When a customer “sees an image” or rich media, then later completes a conversion on your site. This is different from a Click-Through-Conversion because for that the image would have to be clicked.

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8
Q

Can the Keyword planner estimate the average position that the keyword can achieve

A

No it cannot.

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9
Q

To increase traffic to a website you can focus on what type of increase

A

Increased CTR

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10
Q

If you have a exact match keyword [care advice for rare wood dining] what is the best landing page. Home, FAQ, Shopping Cart, About Us

A

It would be FAQ. Focus on the Keyword that you have implement and what should be the landing page.

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11
Q

Is including keywords in the ad text a sensible optimization strategy for ad text

A

Yes it is good for optimization

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12
Q

Rather than using ROI, an alternative to estimating values for your leads and page views is to use a _____.

A

CPA Measurement.

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13
Q

Is ROAS an alternative to estimating values for leads and page views? If not what is to good to use _____.

A

No, CPA is best for estimating for leads and page views

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14
Q

What is the difference between conversions ‘All’ and conversions ‘Unique’?

A

‘All’ counts all conversions within your chosen ‘conversion window’ following an AdWords click, ‘Unique’ only counts a maximum of one conversion within your chosen ‘conversion window’ following an AdWords click

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15
Q

When installing conversion tracking code, you should make sure that the code is completely within the what tags? of your web page.

A

Body Tags.

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16
Q

Does a conversion tracking code have to be inserted on every static part of page

A

No, only on the conversion page

17
Q

Conversions are not showing in the AdWords interface for a campaign for a web site that uses PHP dynamic pages. What is a likely explanation?

A

The conversion code was not inserted on a static part of the conversion page

18
Q

How is Conversion Rate Calculated

A

Conversion / Number of Ad Clicks

19
Q

When optimizing keyword bids, an advertiser should generally test and measure the_______ .

A

cost-effectiveness of different bids

20
Q

If you find that a max CPC of $10 for a certain keyword makes you a profit, and a max CPC of $20 sells a lot more of your product but makes you a slight loss, then you might want to try what price next?

A

$15 dollars should be tested next

21
Q

What is best for estimating leads and page views?

A

CPA